Our Campuses

Mona, Jamaica

The oldest UWI Campus, Mona, Jamaica encompasses 653 acres of land nestled in a lush valley formerly part of two large sugar estates.

Assembly Hall - Mona

Scattered throughout the campus are the famous historic ruins of a roman-style aqueduct, water wheel, and other remnants of the sugar works which once stood on the site. A campus rich with history and infused with the warm culture of the island is the perfect combination.

Go to Mona Campus

St Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago

The St. Augustine Campus, situated 15km from the twin-island state's capital, Port-of-Spain, is an attractive campus with a mix of early 20th century and modern architecture.

Main Administrative building, St Augustine campus

The Campus also boasts scenic landscape of indigenous and introduced trees and shrubs. St. Augustine has one of the largest student populations among the physical campuses and hosts a vibrant and cosmopolitan community.

Go to St Augustine Campus


The picturesque Cave Hill Campus overlooks the island’s Capital and boasts a captivating sea view.

The Main Administrative Building, Cave Hill

Despite its expansion in recent years, the campus maintains much of its original architecture of simple, low-rise buildings. The scenic attractiveness and relatively small campus community create an inviting, intimate and friendly atmosphere ideal for teaching and learning.

Go to Cave Hill Campus

The Global Campus

With Centres in 16 charming Caribbean islands, UWI’s virtual campus offers an open and flexible learning environment.

The Open Campus

The UWI’s online campus offers an open and flexible learning environment across regional sites and the wider global community. The Global Online campus (UWI GO) is the vehicle that takes our pre-university, professional development, undergraduate and graduate programmes online to the global market.

Go to The Global Campus

Five Islands Campus

The Five Islands campus is tucked away in a quiet fishing village and surrounded by 12 of the island’s 365 beaches.

The Five Islands Campus

UWI Five Islands is the youngest of The UWI’s five campuses and serves as a hub for the development of the Eastern Caribbean states.

Go to Five Islands Campus
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • The Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos