Online Faculty Development Committee

Purpose of the Committee

The Online Faculty Development Committee (OFDC) was established on June 30, 2020. The purpose of the OFDC is to design and implement a sustainable framework for professional development in online pedagogy across the UWI. This will include courses for faculty which will build capacity in online learning and support The UWI's strategic goals. 


The OFDC comprises representatives from the Centres for Excellence in Teaching and Learning at Cave Hill, Mona and St Augustine; the Open Campus, the Five Islands Campus, the Mona Campus Office of Online Learning (Mona COOL), the eLearning Committee, the Committee of Deans, and the Office of Online Learning. The OOL provides administrative support to the OFDC.




  Chair: Dr. Lora Pilgrim          

  Deputy: Dr. Justin Zephyrine


  Chair: Mrs. Michelle Stewart-McKoy

  Deputy: Dr. Charmaine McKenzie