Quality Assurance Unit

QAU Staff

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chair

Professor Justin Robinson

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chair
(Board for Undergraduate Studies) 

Professor Aldrie Henry-Lee

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chair
(Board for Graduate Studies & Research) 
 

Quality Assurance Unit Programme Officers

Role in QAU: In keeping with The UWI  Quality Policy, Programme Officers in the Quality Assurance Unit are responsible for implementing and monitoring The UWI academic quality assurance and enhancement processes. They organise and implement quality evaluations and reviews of academic programmes, and select support and administrative services. The Programme Officers also contribute to the work of academic quality assurance   committees and campus quality assurance offices, where these exist.  In addition, QAU Officers organise quality fora, and other training to build capacity in academic quality assurance and enhancement.   Overall they support the work of and report to the Boards for Undergraduate Studies and Graduate Studies and Research.

QAU Staff

Quality Assurance Unit Programme Officers

Dr Kay Thompson

Snr Programme Officer 
QAU (Cave Hill Campus)
Kay.thompson@cavehill.uwi.edu

Dr Dianne Thurab-Nkhosi

Snr Programme Officer
QAU (St. Augustine Campus) 
dianne.thurab-nkhosi@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Anna Perkins

Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Mona Campus)
anna.perkins@uwimona.edu.jm

 

Dr Pamela Dottin

Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Open Campus)
pamela.dottin@open.uwi.edu 

Dr Sandra Richards

Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Graduate Studies & Research)
sandra.richards@cavehill.uwi.edu

Mrs June Wheatley-Holness

Programme Officer
QAU (Five Islands Campus)
june.wheatley@uwimona.edu.jm

Quality Assurance Unit Administrative Assistants Role of QAU:  

Providing general administrative support in running the campus-based QAUs. Also assisting in the organisation of quality assurance evaluations and reviews, as well as supporting review teams and stakeholders during these exercises.

QAU Staff

Quality Assurance Unit Administrative Assistants

Mr Gregory Jones

Administrative Assistant 
QAU Open Campus
gregory.jones@open.uwi.edu

 

Mrs Sandra Mahon

Administrative Assistant
QAU (Cave Hill Campus)
sandra.mahon@cavehill.uwi.edu

Mrs Alysha Deonanan-Wilson

Snr Administrative Assistant
QAU (St. Augustine Campus)
alysha.deonanan@sta.uwi.edu 

Ms Sandrea Mclean

Snr Administrative Assistant
QAU (Mona Campus)
sandrea.mclean@uwimona.edu.jm

Mrs Asanchia Griffith

Administrative Assistant
QAU (Graduate Studies & Research)
asanchia.griffith@cavehill.uwi.edu

 

OFFICE OF THE BOARD FOR UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES (OBUS) Staff

Role of OBUS: Providing policy, administrative and technical support through the OBUS which supports QAUs activities.

QAU Staff

Office of the Board for Undergraduate Studies (OBUS) Staff

Dr Angella Stephens

Snr Programme Officer
Office of the Board for Undergraduate Studies
angella.stephens@uwimona.edu.jm

Mrs Janet Grant

Administrative Officer
Office of the Board for Undergraduate Studies
janet.grant@uwimona.edu.jm 

 

Mrs Pauline Moore

Administrative Assistant
Office of the Board for Undergraduate Studies
pauline.moore@cavehill.uwi.edu

 

Ms Vinessa Henry

Administrative Assistant 
Office of the Board for Undergraduate Studies 
vinessa.henry02@uwimona.edu.jm