QAU
Who Are We
 
 
 
pvc_alan_cobley
Professor Alan Cobley
Pro Vice Chancellor and Chair 
(Board for Undergraduate Studies)

Professor Dale Webber
Pro Vice Chancellor and Chair 
(Board for Graduate Studies & Research)

Quality Assurance Unit Programme Officers

Role in QAU: Quality Assurance Unit Officers (QAU) Officers are responsible for implementing and monitoring the UWI quality assurance system. QAU Officers carry out day to day coordination of quality assurance activities including Reviews, Evaluations, supporting Boards, Committees, producing quality fora. In addition Officers work with Campus Quality Assurance Offices (CQAOs)

 
Dr. Kay Thompson
Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Cave Hill Campus)
kay.thompson@cavehill.uwi.edu
SANDRA GIFT'S PHOTO APRIL 2014-1
Dr. Sandra Gift
Snr Programme Officer
QAU (St. Augustine Campus) 
sandra.gift@sta.uwi.edu
anna 01 small
Dr. Anna Perkins (On Leave) 
Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Mona Campus)
anna.perkins@uwimona.edu.jm 
Dr. Pamela Dottin
Dr. Pamela Dottin
Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Open Campus)
pamela.dottin@open.uwi.edu
drsandrarichards
Dr. Sandra Richards
Snr Programme Officer
QAU (Graduate Studies & Research)
sandra.richards@cavehill.uwi.edu
june

Ms. June Wheatley
(Ag) Programme Officer
Quality Assurance Unit
Mona Campus
june.wheatley@uwimona.edu.jm

Quality Assurance Unit Administrative Assistants 

Role of QAU: Providing general administrative support in running the campus based QAUs.
Also interacting with stakeholders during Reviews and Evaluations
jonesnewstaffpic
Mrs. Sandra Mahon 
Administrative Assistant
QAU (Cave Hill Campus)
sandra.mahon@cavehill.uwi.edu
wilson
Mrs. Alysha Deonanan-Wilson
Administrative Assistant
QAU (St. Augustine Campus)
alysha.deonanan@sta.uwi.edu
Sandrea McClean Photo
Ms. Sandrea Mclean
Snr Administrative Assistant
QAU (Mona Campus) 
sandrea.mclean@uwimona.edu.jm
gjones
Mr Gregory Jones
Administrative Assistant
QAU (Open Campus)
gregory.jones@open.uwi.edu
mariella
Miss Mariella Jones
(Ag) Administrative Assistant  
QAU (Graduate Studies & Research)
mariella.jones@cavehill.uwi.edu

OFFICE OF THE BOARD FOR UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES (OBUS) Staff

Role of OBUS: Providing policy, administrative and technical support through the OBUS which supports
QAUs activities.

Dr. Angella Stephens

Snr Programme Officer
Office of the Board for
Undergraduate Studies
angella.stephens@uwimona.edu.jm

Mrs. Janet Grant 

Administrative Officer 
Office of the Board for
Undergraduate Studies
janet.grant@uwimona.edu.jm


Mrs. Beverly Hunter

Administrative Officer
Office of the Board for 
Undergraduate Studies
beverly.hunter@alumni.uwi.edu

Pauline Moore 2 (4)

Ms. Pauline Moore 

Administrative Assistant
Office of the Board for
Undergraduate Studies
pauline.moore@cavehill.uwi.edu
Vinessa Henry

Ms. Vinessa Henry

Administrative Assistant
Office of the Board for
Undergraduate Studies
vinessa.henry02@uwimona.edu.jm